March 12, 2010

Taca

Estoy un poco nerviosa. Tengo miedo de salir a un otro pais...especialmente porque tengo que hablar espanol.

I'm a little nervous now that everything is all said and done. I'm scared to go to a foreign country where I'll be expected to speak the language. But at the same time, it's a good fear. It's a fear I brought upon myself to go out there and live my own life without worrying what other people are doing. I'm standing on my own two feet, stepping outside of my comfort zone. I'm making my own decisions. And we'll see where they take me!

Today I'm buying my plane ticket. I still can't believe how quickly I changed my mind and grabbed onto my new plan. I'm going to freaking Costa Rica in almost exactly three months! Whoa!

Okay, not I have to go take an oral French exam. I'm more worried about that. Let me do it in Spanish!

scullerymaid at 1:35 p.m.

pots | pans