December 08, 2009

Sales

After waking up this morning- or rather this afternoon- I proceeded to look for my work skirt before heading out. Usually, I keep it in my car, but I remembered cleaning out my car a fews days prior. So I was digging through my closet and simly could not find it. In a slight panic, I pulled my closet apart, searched under the contents of my bed, and flipped over my laundry baskets. Eventually, I found the skirt. But standing there in my tiny little room, clothes strewn in every which way, I realized that the majority of my wardrobe came from Target and Old Navy, Old Navy being the more prevelent cause of my shopping sprees.

But do you know what I like about Old Navy? I've bought almost all of my clothes on sale. For instance, right now I'm wearing a lovely forest green t-shirt that originally cost $15. I got it for $2.99. It's the same story for the skirt I'm wearing. $25 skirt reduced to a $10 skirt. It's wonderful. Wait three weeks and if the outfit you want is still there, it will be on sale one way or another.

Although I have a lot of clothes from Target, I don't necessarily like shopping there. It's more of I happened to be there when their sweater dresses went on sale so I bought one in every color kind of thing. I crack myself up. I did the exact same thing at Gap. They had a sale on a shirt I liked, so I just bought every color imaginable.

scullerymaid at 3:19 p.m.

pots | pans