December 08, 2009

Perez

Today I went to the bank to have my credit card limit increased. I've had the card for over a year, I think it's time for the next step. I've never had a late payment nor have I maxed it out. So why not increase it. I've proven myself responsible. I've actually been meaning to increase it, but since I'm a student, they wanted proof of my junior standing and I just never made it to the registrar's office. But now it's all done and I just have to wait for a phone call tomorrow.

I'm really excited about the increase and really hope I get it. I remember when I first got a credit card. I was terrified. But it's really not all that bad. Besides, if I get the increase, I can do Christmas shopping. Right now, I have no spare money for presents. Between my car payment, the gym, and buying food, not to mention Popeguy's going away gift, my money is tight...which means no Christmas. I can't even buy something for my parents! So if I get the increase, Christmas is back on.

Otherwise, I'm going to be celebrating Christmas in February! No lie :-(

scullerymaid at 4:00 p.m.

pots | pans