November 28, 2009

My thanks

You know, as much as I am ready to move out of this house and into my next apartment someday, it's such a nice feeling to come home. I've been running around central Virginia for the past couple days and I'm so excited to be back at school. And I think Loca is too. I dragged her along with me. What an adventure for a cat!

I really need to buy some curtains though. My blinds have been destroyed! Wing...dog...???

But do you know what this Thanksgiving has taught me? That I am extremely thankful for my friends. Yeah, half of them drive me crazy, but the dinner we put on together was so much better than the one with my family. Don't get me wrong. I love going to holiday get togethers. But I'm not a big fan of the food. It's just not that good. I'm not really a picky eater and all I ate was chicken (not turkey?) and some macaroni. Not a lot. Where's the pasta salad and the roasted potatoes? The good stuffing and spicecake? I don't know. Family gatherings aren't as fun as they used to be. Everyone comes and leaves. Or don't come at all.

So yes, I'm greatful for my friends and the time we share together.

I'm also greatful that there are only two weeks of school left. Two papers and a presentation and I'm done!

scullerymaid at 2:10 a.m.

pots | pans