November 25, 2009

Where you from?

Why are people ao curious about my nationality? Is that curiosity a good thing or a bad thing? I have no idea. maybe someday I will ask why they find my looks so intriguing. Perhaps they think I'm exotic or something. People are drawn to the exotic I suppose. But I'm anything but. Sometimes I wonder what life would have been like if I had been born blue-eyed and blonde-haired like my mother. Instead I got the indian genes.

Not that it matters. There's no real point in pondering your looks. Whether you like it or not, these are the looks you were born with. But I rather like my looks. Curly brown hair. Chocolate eyes. Smooth, olive skin. Who could complain about that? True, there's a little extra junk in the trunk (well, in the stomach; I don't have an ass), but that's steadily being taken care off thanks to the gym. So why think about my looks. i hate people that look in the mirror and point out every flaw, every bulge. Do you really enjoy looking down on yourself like that? Why not focus on the things you like instead of pointing out to everyone the things you hate? Because all you're doing is making everyone aware of those flaws which they probably didn't notice in the first place.

And that's why skinny little girls get on my nerves. Because they complain about being skinny. They walk around in there bekinis and always look cute, but you better know they'll point out the microscopic cellulite on their legs or the fact that their bellies are completely flat. Please!

Crazy people.

Well, this entry went somewhere I didn't expect it to ;-)

scullerymaid at 1:22 a.m.

pots | pans