October 17, 2009

La dama with a pig

Okay! I feel like I have a lot to update!

First, I have a confession. I might have a new show. And yes, it happens to have vampires in it. Why not? Buffy, Twilight Saga, The blue Blood Series, why not throw in Vampire Diaries as well. I kinda stumbled upon it and decided to watch an episode online...and I found it very interesting. So maybe I'm not actually obsessed yet, but I could see myself getting into it. I really like the plot. We'll see how long I follow it.

Also, yesterday I visited counseling sevices. And I don't like it. Or at least, I don't think I like. It wigged me out a little bit. I don't know how I feel about talking to a stranger and just letting out all these things you feel and believe. It's utterly unnerving. But I'll give it a go for a short while. I just want to organize my thoughts and emotions and talking to my friends and writing in here isn't doing the job I need it to. The thing that really makes me nervous is i wasn't going to tall any of my friends about this whole counseling thing, but SB caught me in the act. i couldn't shake her so was kind of forced to confess because she thought I was acting really weird. Of all the days for her to start questiong my whereabouts! But I hope it'll be okay. I feel very self-concious about the whole thing, like I should be wearing huge sunglasses and a big black hat.

Anyway, I had the most amazing Fall Break. It was extremely relaxing. I went up to the mountains with the girls to stay at SB's house and we ate wonderfully homecooked meals and went to a haunted trail. I also rode a skilift for the first time. It was so much fun! I never thought I would enjoy it. Unfortunately, it was an hour wait to go back down so we decided to walk down. That's right, walk down. Walk down a steep mountain, wearing flip flops of course! Everytime I paused, my legs were shaking from the effort of trying not to just slide down the mountain. poor Artist though. She got a little too much momentum and had a little wipe-out. It was insane. But nothing hurt! Just a few bruises. We also went to this huge bookfair. I don't think I've ever seen books so cheap. We shouldn't have gone. When it comes to books, I can't control how much I spend. Especially if all the books are $2 each. Yowza!

In other news, I think I've figured out the study abroad thing. France in the summer and Spain in the fall. I just have to figure out how I'm still going to double minor if I'm gone half my senior year. I must admit that I have absolutely fallen in love with Art History. I wish I had discovered it my freshman year. I'd so be double majoring instead of double minoring. Today I went to the Chrysler Museum for an assignment and could have stayed all day long. I never knew how much I love art, especially architecture. I like sculptures in the round and reliefs as well. Ahhh! It's all so exciting!

scullerymaid at 1:30 a.m.

pots | pans