October 08, 2009

Exit buddies

Today I fell in love with Williamsburg. And with the three girls I went there with. Today was amazing and they are amazing.

And I bought 12 shirts at the Gap outlet for $25. You can't beat that. We also went to this adorable Polish store and I bought a handmade and handpainted box that has a key. I love it! No, seriously, I have an obsession with boxes and this one is gorgeous. My friend got a different one and I really want to steal it.

But yeah, it was just simply an awesome day. As much as I love my friends, it was nice breaking away from them and hangiing out with outher people. Other people I can just joke and laugh with. And shop with. Now we have all these plans and spending a weekend in the burg and also traveling up to Charlottesville to visit this place called Carter's. Apparently it's like apple central and we're going to eat apple cider doughnuts and just have lots of fun. I can't wait! I just have to figure out how to take off work.

Speaking of work, if places around here aren't hiring, there's hella places in Williamsburg hiring and I'm very tempted to start commuting. It's about a 20 minute drive without traffic. I seriously don't mind 20 minutes, especially since I'd be working in such a beatiful area. Makes me wish I went to William and Mary instead of CNU, lol.

scullerymaid at 11:47 p.m.

pots | pans