September 08, 2009

Currents

Well, this has been an interesting weekend. Friday night I went over to Snortgiggles because she was throwing a party and wanted me to stop by. I was hesitant to go because the next morning I had to get up early to go to Halifax with Popeguy, but I decided to go anyway. And I never would have imagined bumping into a friend there who was totally wasted. So I ended up helping her stay awake until she sobered up. Though it sounds tiresome and annoying, it was a good experience I feel. I'm glad it happened. Today I saw her in class and she was so embarrassed, but I really didn't mind.

Then Saturday I went to Halifax where Popeguy was raised and born. Met his aunt and cousins, who were extremely nice. I really like them. As usual, didn't care for his grandma (la bruja), but she did make some watergate salad. It was my first time having it and it was pretty good if I do say so myself.

I find it funny that when even I meet his family, everyone that hugs me goodbye always whispers in my ear to take care of him. Even they know I'll be here long after countless boyfriends. Taking care of him is kind of part of my job. Maybe one day we'll separate. Hopefully not. But until then, I will always be here for him. And I know he'll be here for me. But sometimes I can't help but wonder if he really would. Can I depend on him? I want to say yes, but there's a part of me that knows that maybe it isn't the truth. But let's not dwell on such negative things!

I'm about to go to Spanish club. Last night I went to the interest meeting for the literary/art mag and I want to join. We'll see

scullerymaid at 6:19 p.m.

pots | pans