September 06, 2009

Ruby

I'm happy to report that today I feel so much better then I did on friday. I recieved half of my financial aid money. I spent yesterday with Popeguy visiting his family. I ate a heaping plate of spaghetti. Popeguy got a speeding ticket which made me laugh at my own ticket. And I just feel very calm right now. It's wonderful.

I also took care of a drunk girl this weekend and it was an interesting bonding experience. I don't know. Despite everything that's happened this week and that I need to prepare for for next week, I feel good right now.

I'm pretty sure it's because a very large check is tucked away inside my purse right now. Financial relief is the cure for everything. I wonder when the rest of it will come in? I don't want to go laptop shopping until I get all of it. You know, just in case.

I'm really excited about baking my first recipe from my new cookbook. Me and my new friend Ashley (the girl I'm going to room with when I go to France in the summer) are going to make Lemon Pudding Suffles. Sounds yummy, right?! Tonight I'm going window shopping with Artist to find cute suffle cups. Can't wait.

But first, I must do some homework! Tomorrow is my busy day...

scullerymaid at 2:15 p.m.

pots | pans