August 24, 2009

Through the tunnel

What a long day!

Today was the first day of classes and I had five straight through from 11-5:15. Man oh man, I'm going to have to start eating breakfast. Maybe a large breakfast. But I'm happy to announce that I am officially in all my classes, including the art one that wouldn't open. Hello override!

Math wants me to skip said art class on wednesday to visit her boyfriend with her who happens to be house sitting this amazing house. I would love to, but I don't think it's such a good idea to skip on the first week, especially since the woman squeezed me into her class. Sorry Math...

But all in all, I'm pleased with my classes. Religions of the West, Bio Lab, French, Public Speaking (oh God!), and Art History. Spanish should be fine tomorrow. I just have to figure out how to buy all my books. My rather pricey books at that. At least I get paid tomorrow and I can try and figure it out, right?

I'm excited that school has started, but I am pooped! Boarderline exhausted. And hurry and get here cold weather. I thought I was going to melt today :-(

scullerymaid at 6:51 p.m.

pots | pans