August 25, 2009

$1.11

I envy my friends the money they have in their savings. Hell, even in their checking accounts! I can't eve afford to buy the book I need in order to complete my homework that is due tomorrow.

But at least I can say I bought my own car. At least I have a way to get back and forth to school. At least I'm doing it and making ends meet, as scary as it is sometimes. And at least my rent is never late, though my tummy does suffer from that every now and again. But that's okay. I might be skipping meals here and there, but there are people who don't eat at all. And in three weeks my aid is coming in anyway. Can't wait for that! Then I'll be able to start saving again

But I did find three books for the price of one at half.com. I'm going to deposit my check tomorrow and hope they are still there. Isn't that awesome?! If only delivery was faster!

scullerymaid at 7:59 p.m.

pots | pans