July 28, 2009

Gotta feeling

I have fallen in love with Etsy. There's so many things I want! From purses to jewelry (not to mention this adorable iPod case), if I'm not careful I'm going to spend some serious money on that site.

My computer is a skip away from dead. It doesn't even work without the power cord anymore. So it's not all that portable now, is it? That's okay. When school starts up and my financial aid money comes in, I'm going to buy a new one. I'm looking at this HP...

I also want to buy an external hard drive. The Passports are nice, especially the Midnight Black!

I've also come up with a compromise for New York because now that the idea has been put in my head, I really hate that suddenly we can't go because Popeguy forgot he had a boyfriend. So he can have New Years and then we'll go to Broadway or something. I'm not a fan of big crowds anyway and the ball dropping is a pretty big crowd. Maybe one day. So yeah, we can go stay in the city and see the sites. I'm still working on this and haven't talked to anyone yet about it, but I think it wil work.

Also, I think I'm going to do my language magazine. Popeguy's been badgering me about and even went as far to design layouts for me to see. What could it hurt. It wouldbe a fun project. And it would look good on my resume, no? If I ever get into publishing it'll look really good anyway. And it'll be all mine. My idea. My creation. My baby. With the help of a talented select few :-D

My cat is wild. She should be in the jungle. No wonder I named her Loca.

Last night Mandy and I pulled an all-nighter. Then we went to the gym at 6 am. The girl is crazy. At least I came home and went to bed. She's still up and doesn't plan on going to bed.

While we were up all night, we talked about our dream weddings. I've never put to much thought into my future wedding, but now I have all these ideas and pretty good idea ofexactly what I want. It's going to be amazing. I'll describe it in a later entry. Oh! I even found my perfect ring. That is one thing I've imagined, and now I've seen the real thing. Too bad it's $2000 without the center diamond. Wowza!

scullerymaid at 1:18 p.m.

pots | pans