July 30, 2009

Mini beer belly?

I hate to say this, but Popeguy is gaining weight. I've noticed it for a while now, but didn't really think much of it. Maybe I was imagining it...But the other day someone at work pointed it out to him. And then Mandy brought it up to me last night. I wonder if he's in denial about his growing midsection. Looks like someone's freshman 15 caught up with him.

I'm not going to bring it up though. I wonder if he's sensitive about it. Knowing him, I would say yes, but maybe I don't know him as well as I used to.

I really want to get my own phone plan because mine is always being turned off. Either my family goes over the minutes or they don't pay the bill. And mine is the one that gets tunrned off. So I want my oen plan, but I know I can't afford it. But if I could, I'd switch to Verizon because I LOVE the Voyager. Oh, how I wish.

There's these two shirts at Old Navy I want. I know I shouldn't buy them because the amount on my credit card drastically rising and my "real" money is reserved for bills, but I don't have a lot of clothes and whenever you find something that works, you should get it becauseit might be gone next week. Ugh! Why don't I have any money?A summer of working and I have nothing to show for it. I'll tell you why. Because a certain manager won't give me any freaking hours! That's okay. School is about to start up and my FA will come in. What a relief that will be.

I'm thinking about going home tomorrow. I was going to leave tonight, but I really don't want to spend the night. I don't know. I'd have to either sleep with Mom or couch it, and I'm not up for either. So I can leave in the morning I suppose. I don't know. We'll see. Mom's birthday is coming up and I don't know what to get her :-(

scullerymaid at 11:30 a.m.

pots | pans