July 04, 2009

Pomegranate and Mango

You know what? Forget Popeguy.I'm tired. Tired of waiting. Tired of hoping. Tired of being the backburner and being okay with that. I am not a backburned. There was a time when I was okay with that. I remember exactly the moment when I said I would always be there. But why should I be there? I deserve more than that. I'm finished with waiting. If he would rather go spend holidays with random customers he met at work than with the people who live with him, including his best friend, fine. Because Mandy has been more of a friend to me than he has in a long time. And he can tell me I'm acting distant and am easily frustrated and am bitchy, and I don't care. How can I be the support system of someone who is never around? Of someone who obviously doesn't want to be around?

I have Mandy. I have my cat. I have the gym. What do I need him for?

I think I'm going to name my cat Loca because she is absolutely crazy. I'm not sure it'f "the right name," but maybe it'll stick.

Romania and her boyfreind crashed here last night before going to the beach. It was realy nice to see her.

Here's to the 4th!

scullerymaid at 4:07 p.m.

pots | pans