July 08, 2009

Break in the swell

Oh diaryland.

I think things are finally falling back into place. The tension between Popeguy and me kinda burst the other day. It wasn't some big explosion. It was a subtle thing. We danced around it a little. He wanted to forget everything and start new. And so did I, but concrete can't be rolled over a bumpy ground. So we let it sit for awhile and watched a movie. Then I decided to let go. I crept into his bed, even though I swore never to sleep in it, and we talked as we drifted off to sleep. It was quiet and peaceful and heartfelt. And now we're back to being us. I'm trying to let go of all my harsh feelings and grudges. Because no matter what, we are two of a kind and we will stick together.

Only, he and the bf broke up last night and that makes me feel weird. They broke up the night after we made up. A funny coincidence, huh...? I know I had nothing to do with it. Apparently it was coming, but still. The night after we reconcile??? Hmm.

Also, Popeguy wants to go to Argentina. We were going to go next summer, but now he's talking about studying abroad in the spring. He's forgotten that we don't have money. But maybe we can find some somewhere. We'll see what happens.

scullerymaid at 12:08 p.m.

pots | pans