June 09, 2009

Manilow

So I guess Popeguy and I are okay. I'm still really pissed, but I was tired of not interacting with him. I don't know. I'm already forgettung why I was mad in the first place. Whatever. I'm sure it won't be long before our next fight, especially since he doesn't spend all that much time with me. Not that is either of our faults. I just see it becoming a problem.

Tomorrow is my mom's trial. I don't want to go but there's a part of me that knows I should go ahead and make that drive. But I don't really have any money for gas. I don't know what I'm going to do yet.

I asked my boss for a raise today. I told him that I'm a strong and hard worker, not to mention the lead trainer now, and therefore deserve more money. He said he agrees. We'll see what happens. The district manager is out of town so he wants me to remind him in a week.

Today Artist and I hung out (she took back her 6-rung door rack and I'm so sad)and we went mirror hunting. But I ended up buying a sweater dress, tank top, and denim skirt from Target instead. I'm glad I had the money for that. But it's okay. I refrained from buying a new purse. I really need to get one though. They had nice ones at Buckle, only they were hella expensive. New York & Company has a couple, but they weren't really my style. The best was Charlotte... Rousse (sp?). It was weird because there was this zebra print one I liked. I dont even like animal print, but that's the one that struck me. Only it was cloth and I think it's time to upgrade to leather. So the girls and I are going to the outlet mall where there is a Fossil store. Hopefully my next purse will be there.

But yeah. Popeguy is still irking me. I feel like something has been lost. I just don't know what...

scullerymaid at 11:28 p.m.

pots | pans