May 11, 2009

Red in the shop

I'm so excited! I did a degree eveluation to see if any of my grades were posted and they were all up. The results? All A's! Except in Anth, but it's okay because I thought I was failing and made a B. Not surehow that happened. I think someone boosted grades. But who cares?! I think I made dean's list :-D

To top things off, I had my car towed to the dealer today so they can fix it. Yeah, that's right. I'm putting things into action around here. I can't wait for it to be fixed. It should be doen before the weekend, which would be amazing! I just hope it doesn't drain my back account. What a scary thought. But now I know I am capable of saving. If it does drain me, I will survive.

Popeguy is in town and said he was thinking anout popping by. The bf would probably be with him, but that's okay. I"m just going to have to deal with that, aren't I? He's having dinner with his sister tonight. His sister who he hasn't seen since we all graduated. I hope it turns out to be a good meeting.

Speaking of meetings, there's a bunch of friends I'm neglecting to call. I should get on top of that. Especially with Dancer. I'm sure he's feeling th elove right about now. Maybe I'll ask him to a movie.

Mom's court date is being pushed back again. Why does the lawyer keep changing it? I'm sure it's for the best, but after a while the antisipation is deadly. I just want to know what's lies in store for my mother. And I want to be here for her. But how can I be here if they keep moving it?!

I really want some yogurt...

scullerymaid at 5:14 p.m.

pots | pans