May 09, 2009

JR 209A

All my roommates have gone home and tonight is my last night in the room. My last night on campus. It's a little sad. I'm going to miss campus. I even had to turn in my mail key today. How heartbreaking.

But tonight was a really good night. Popeguy and I hung out and Mandy joined us later. It was just nice the three of us sitting in a restaurant for a couple hours just talking and nibbling.

I'm going to miss Popeguy these next few weeks. As much as he can drive me crazy, he is still my Popeguy.

Oh! We also put henna on our hands tonight. The baker gave him a tube so we tested it out. Not too shabby if I do say so myself :-)

On a down note, I applied for a loan to fix my car and didn't get approved for as much as I would have liked. Bummer. That's okay thought. I'm not going to let that get me down. After all, there's no way I can survive without my car this time. None. So it's going to happen.

scullerymaid at 12:58 a.m.

pots | pans