March 03, 2009

My own good

I'm trying extremely hard to be patient. I'm keeping my temper at bay with all the strength I have. I want to be understanding.

But you know what? I am as pissed as hell. If I were a fury, there are some people that would be burning from my very glare right about now. I just don't understand. I mean, I get it. The reasons are very practical and logical. But actually following through with it...well, it's one of the meanest things.

Sometimes I hate having a best friend. Because the only people that can hurt you, really hurt you and make you upset, are the people you love most. And my best friend is the person I love most. And he's always the one that leaves me behind. That builds me up, then knocks me right back down (all in the spirit of my own good)

Thanks. Thanks.

scullerymaid at 10:00 a.m.

pots | pans