March 04, 2009

Next week

How much has changed in a year! Today is Popeguy's birthday and I remember exactly what I was doing at this time last year. Oh, the memories. It simply amazes me how life unfolds.

Anyway, two more days until Spring Break. Well, five more for me. I'm staying to work the weekend. I can't afford to lose a whole check! But I did take off Friday to hang out with my roommates and go see a play. I don't know how I'm going to spend the weekend. I'm staying with Popeguy because campus is closed, but I work mornings and he works nights. How am I going to entertain myself with the girls gone? Maybe his roommate with hang with me.

Monday the two of us are going to look at apartments (though we are no longer living together). I'm really nervous about this whole housing thing. It makes my stomach sick. What if we don't find a place? What if they don't accept our income? I don't even want to live with the girls again. I love them to death, but I'm ready to move out! It's so easy for Popeguy. He doesn't mind leaving me behind and finding somewhere new to live with. Someone new to live with. But I won't abandon the girls just because they might not be ready for this step in life. I won't leave them just because I have other friends that are financially stable. I'll stay and be the mom. I just don't want to share a room. But, whoever shares pays less...that's incentive, no?

My plans for next week are already developing. Tuesday I have my blind date. I'm not looking forward to it, but if I start thinking more positively about it, it won't be so bad. Maybe I'll actually have a good time. Wednesday is Peace day. I don't know what we're doing, but it's time I get over him. We would be such good friends. So, that's what I'm doing. The rest of the week is for Dancer. He thinks I've forgotten all about him. That I just left him back at home. Well, I didn't. It's a two way street. So I'll give him a good chunk of my attention. And then the weekend is for my family. They need me.

I have a Spanish exam today. I'm not ready yet, but I will be. I have another Spanish exam tomorrow that I'm a little afraid of. But, it will be fine. Why worry about these things when they won't matter in a year? Just do your best and forget about it.

scullerymaid at 10:35 a.m.

pots | pans