February 22, 2009

Shimmy!

I experienced the strangest rain today. It was extremely soft. Almost like snow soft. It was actually quite pleasant. But there weren't any clouds. None at all! Bizare, right?

Work was rather stressful today. I don't know why but in the middle of rush I felt like I was losing it. Not the greatest feeling. I wasn't too hot yesterday either :-(

I am very nervous about housing. Popeguy told Snortgiggles and I that the Twins are not allowed to move in with house when we find our house since they took so long to confirm that they were willing to move off campus. I understand his reasoning, Snortgiggles and I both really do. But as far as our friendship goes, this is a bad idea. Telling them no and leaving them on campus, I just don't think it's very smart. But he can deal with it. Because either way I am moving off campus. It's so much cheaper and I want to buy a car with my left over money. I'm not looking forward to this drama at all.

On another note, I was just randomly watching tv and there was a belly dancing show on. I think it is so cool! I know it's kind of far-fetched, but I would love to learn. Belling dancing has always intrigued me. Guess it's the anthropologist in me.

Also, the other day I bought a new shirt. And I love it. It's not my style at all, but it looks so good! I want to be more professional. I want people to look at me and say, "there's a girl that can be taken seriously." I don't know. I just want to change my style up a bit but I'm not ready to leave my skirts behind. Truly, they are a major part of what makes my style mine. You know, since I'm not Amish or really religious and all. Anyway, it's a white botton up shirt with a high yet classy collar. sophisticated if you will. I think the needle worlk on the fron has a kind of asian flair too. Love it!

scullerymaid at 10:05 p.m.

pots | pans