February 20, 2009

Lovely Anomaly

Here are some questions I've been asked for my "blog"
I prefer the term diary. And above that I think journal is even better.

1.You're sleepy, but you need to stay awake. What drink do you prefer to keep yourself motivated? Why?
I'm sleepy and need to stay awake. My drink of choice is icy coldwater with lots and lots of lemons. If I'm looking for something with a little more flavor, I would order a chai tea from Panera and pretend it's coffee.

2. What made you decide to start journaling online?
I blame my online journaling addiction comepletely without a doubt on my cousin Cherish. The first time I didn't keep up with at all. But this go around has been extremely successful. I love Scullerymaid. Beside, I've never been very good at keeping a paer journal. I just could never bring myself to ruin one with my terrible handwriting.

3. What or who inspires you? Why?
As much as I would like to deny it, my best friend Popeguy inspires me. He's been through so much, but he doesn't let it affect his life. He doesn't have to bring it up in every conversation and let the whole world know that they should feel sorry for him. Instead, he is strong and moves on with his life, making it into what he want. He pushes me to strive for more and do better.

4. If you could live in any time period, which would it be? Why?
I'm quite content with the time period I live in now. I like my everyday use of technology that my ancestors could never dream up. But the Victorian era does seem rather romantic. Or I'd like to visit the glorious empires of the ancient world. But only a visit.

5. If you could be doing anything right now, regardless of prior commitments or money, what would it be?
Honestly, that's a tough one. But if I have to give an anser now, I would probably buy up real estate all over the world and spend the majority of my time traveling. Experiencing other worlds. I'd also like to open up a little shop. I'm not sure what I would sell though. Maybe books. Maybe herbs. Maybe kitchenware. But it would be small and quainte. Otherwise I would open some high style restaurant or club. Very classy.

scullerymaid at 11:09 p.m.

pots | pans