February 15, 2009

Finger tip

Yesterday morning at work while I was cleaning the meat slicer from prep...
I cut off the tip of my pinky. Okay, not really. My finger is still intact. It just has a long and deep cut running up the side. Not very pretty. They had me freaking out yesterday because theykept asking about the throbbing, the throbbing. And there I was thinking, "Oh God, what is this throbbing for? Should I be worried? What's going on?" But no, I never felt throbbing. Apparently it's just that when you cut yourself, that area is more sensitive to the "throbbing" of your heartbeat.

And then I fraked out alittle last night because I came back to work to redress it, and several hours later, it was still bleeding. Like, a good amount of blood. So what if I needed stitches? I can't afford to go to the hospital. And I don't want to pull wok into that. But this morning Popeguy dressed it (with Iodine, the loser! Ouch!!!) and there was no bleeding so I think I'm in the green.

scullerymaid at 5:55 p.m.

pots | pans