January 29, 2009

Perfecto

Sometimes I feel like I've fallen into the shadow. And I don't mean that in a depressing way what so ever. It just seems like I'm going through the motions. Where's the passion? The excitement? The wonder? Something's not right

This is a random thought I had today, but when I read those little sureveys my friends take, they all agree that I have the temper in our group. I suppose this is true. Sometimes the stupid thigs they do just click that final nerve. But never have I once blown up at any of them during our friendship. I've never yelled. I've never raised m voice. I don't think I've ever been mean either or said anythingI regretted. When I'm angry I disappear. Sometimes I fluster and my nose twitches. My eyes have even been known to bulge on occasion. How is this worse than the petty fights they have all the time? Of the snappy, sarcastic comments? Of the spite I've seen? If anything, I'd call our anger equal. I wouldn't even call it a temper.

Also, I need a new best friend. Or a really good friend that could become my best freind. And it's not just Popeguy that I feel disconected from (though his lack of faith that friendship can be long term breaks my heart and his realistic, practical qualities really upset me; I'm not naive, I'm just a believer).

I need a friend. A friend that is as equally undateable as I am. That way we can be equally undateable together. I'd prefer this friend to be a boy. Not so that maybe we could fall in love, but a guy friend brings such a different prespective into a relationship. My closest friends have been guys. Sure, they were gay, but guys nonetheless. You'd think that on a campus with 5000 people I could find someone to fill this position. To know every crack and cranny I have and still discover more...and not be bothered by it.

Any takers?

Also, I've mentioned that I have a strange attraction to redheads. One particular Redhead, but there are other my attention just zooms to. Well, I was thinking back to kindergarten the other day and guess what? My first "boyfriend" was a redhead. Joey. I wish I remembered his last name.

Anyway, TR I only have one class: Span 303, Grammar and Writing. And I love it. Today we wrote about a place and other things:

Recetas, me encantan.
Engrasa la sarten,
Empana el pollo.
Veinte tenedores!
Exquisito? Creo que si.

Este lugar es grande y me parace sin fin. Es un campo de maiz. Hay amarillo, verde y maron todo el mundo que miro. Hace calor porque el sol es brillante, pero caminando por las sombras de maiz, hace fresco. Me gusta la tierra fresca bajo de mis pies. Este lugar es tranquilo. A veces puedo oir parajos. Y el viento. No hay trafico o otras personas. Y huele dulce como la hierba. Es perfecto

scullerymaid at 9:24 p.m.

pots | pans