January 29, 2009

Waves

So last night I went clubbing with Snortgiggles, Math, and Nate. I didn't really want to go (as usual), but it was Nate's first, time, I didn't have class the next day until 2:30, and I have never been to this particular club before. It's called Bar.

I did not have a good time.

I should have known better. Snortgiggles and Math danced together and ditched me with Nate. I love Nate, I really do, I just didn't want to dance with him. That would be just...weird. I mean, I didn't want to rub myself against him or vice versa. So I was stuck kinda of awkwardly dancing with him the whole night. And he clung to me like a leach. He's not the type to just grab a stranger and dance with her. And obviously Snortgiggles and Math were too occupied with each other. I was so mad. And to top things off, the place played the worst music in the history of clubs. It wasn't really dance worthy.

I shall not be going and I think I'm down with clubbing for awhile. I think I have now been to all the "straight" clubs in the area. All that's left is the one gay club, which I'm actually afraid to go to. Apparently they are afraid to just come up and dance with you. I usually prefer dancing with girls anyway...

scullerymaid at 10:16 a.m.

pots | pans