January 19, 2009

Babylon

Well, I've gone to my other three classes now. I'm going to really enjoy my seminar. It's New Religious Movements in America. I've had the professor before and she's great. And remembered to change my last name. Kudos! My Human Adaption class seems cool. It'll be one of those classes I think that will make me like anth again. Span seems okay. Basically it's a Latin/Central America history class conducted in Spanish. I don't think I'll pull an A though.

Overall I'm satisfied with my classes. French, Seminar, Anth are going to be good. Span will be fine. I want to drop Socl Stats. And I have one more class tomorrow which I think will be fine. Another Span class.

Here's the thing with Anth. I like it. For the most part. I meanl none of my classes have inspired me in the slightest and Socl Stats is enough to make me want to drop the major (which I might just do). But from what I here, I think I like Anth. Maybe I should wait until I go to grad school to persue it. Maybe then I wouldn't have to take Socl Stat. Truth be told, I'm leaning away from cultural anth and more towards physical. But I don't know. What really fascinates me is biological differences between genders. But what am I going to do with that? And I still love language. Yes, it frustrates me because I can't generate a stinking conversation, but did you know that I think in Spanish all day long? If I know how to say it, I will think it in Spanish instead of English. And I think that's really cool. I'm thinking about asking for Rosetta Stone fro Christmas next year. But it's expensive and I'm scared it might be a waste of money. Who knows...

Anyway, I need to sit down and rethink my life again. Then figure out how I want to spend my time here at this particular school.

scullerymaid at 10:29 p.m.

pots | pans