January 21, 2009

A long awaited visit

TMI headed your way!

I think I finally got my period today. I'm not sure. These things are so uncertain nowdays. Okay, enough about my bodily malfunctions!

I drop the Stats class and am looking for a new minor...unless rumors are ture and you only need 6 classes to minor in Anth, in which case I need like two more. It all depends on an email. Otherwise I might pick up history. Maybe creative writing (though the courses are awfully news focused even though we have a journalism concentration). Or maybe I'll stay true to my word and focus my attention on Spanish. We'll see what happens. Right now life has no real direction. Just a path here and a path there that I'm following. No map fr me.

French is so daunting. I feel like I've forgotten everything in the course of a winter. And Spanish history! If you thought reading novels was bad, at least it wasn't boring. Speaking of reading, I should get on that asap!

I'm feeling a little guilty right now. Over some silly argument last semester I stope Popeguy's bike. I actually didn't. I put it back in fear it was the wrong bike and that he would turn me in (even though he wouldn't). I just didn't tell him it was and had been exactly where he left it until like 2 months later. Well, he has yet to retrieve it. On a whim, walking back from class today I decided to go check on it...and the seat is missing! This is all my fault. If I had never of said I hid it, it would be across the street at his apartment in perfectly working condition. A part of me hopes it wasn't his bike, but it sure did look like it. People are so stupid! Stealing bike seats, pah! Anyway, when I tell him, I think I will also agree to pay for half a seat if he wants to get another one, which is competely logical. Who ever heard of riding a bike (comfortably) without a seat? I think that's fair. He after all is the dumbass who didn't go get it when I told him it was where he left it. Though I'm the dumbass that was going to hide it...truce I say, truce!

scullerymaid at 10:19 a.m.

pots | pans