January 16, 2009

Geisha

I was supposed to be taking the online practice test for my driving exam tomorrow. But my computer was acting up and the procratinator in me decided to clean instead. Well, after clearing the floor I moved to my closet and stumbled across my homecomeing and prom dresses from high school. Anyone would have decided to put them on. And low and behold, my homecoming dress, the very one I refused to sit down in because it felt to tight, was loose! Can you believe it? And my prom dress? It's almost sad. The thing doesn't fit. It's way too big! Like, falling off my chest and there an inch and a half of space between my back and the material too big. I'm simply amazed. People ahve been saying that I'm losing weight. But people have been saying that for years and I was really gaining it. But this time it's true. The dresses are bigger than me. It's such an awesome feeling, really it is.

Guess I can't go to the silly Captain's Ball now that I don't have a dress. Sorry Artist, these things happen. I can't wait to tell her!

But for the most part, I'm going t pretend this never happened. Because whatever it is I'm doing, it must be working. And I don't want to ruin it with my excitement.

scullerymaid at 12:55 a.m.

pots | pans