January 16, 2009

You had to tag me...okay!

In my procrastination tonight, I also spent a lot of time on Facebook doing this and other things:

Write 16 things and tag people. Or something along those lines.

1. I'm not very computer savvy. Like at all. Yeah, I can navigate around some things and type up a paper, but that's about it. I took the class. And some parts I loved (like html). Other parts just didn't click (excel for example).

2. I love having dinner parties. And it doesn't have to be escargots or anything. Bring on the chinese! But I don't think there's anything better than having all my friends around a big table. For me the dinner table is a magical place. It's a place for laughing and joking and telling stories. Or remembering and hoping. An intimate place where I can be with those who mean a lot to me. And of course a place for eating pretty good food!

3. I'm not exactly sure what I want to do with my life and for the most part I'm okay with that. There's nothing wrong with going with the flow and seeing where you end up (which I'm all about!). I do, however, know what I don't want to do. And despite the flow, I better find something good because I have expensive taste. Not to mention the fact I want to meet up with an architect and design my own home someday.

4. I would love to get into entertainment of some sort and work in Hollywood or New York. Work in movies or with Broadway. There's something about putting on a show that lights me up. I just don't know how to get into the business or what I would even do once in it. And what if it's not really my dream? I might still try to become a personal chef.

5. I'm superstitious...even though I know how ridiculous it is. I'd rather not underestimate the "what if" in life. I had my Tarot read once. Sometimes I believe it, most of the time I don't. Some things are more about experience than belief. Life is an adventure to be lived. And that doesn't always mean fighting ruffians and saving the world.

6. Don't ask me to defend my beliefs or why I believe in them. That's not what believing is about. It's simply about believing, no matter what. Accepting what might be ridiculous and moving on. It's about faith, not proof. But that does not mean that you should blindly believe everything you're told. You have to develop your own faith. Not follow the faith of others. Because in the end it's the relationship you have with your God that matters. Not what people told you it should be.

7. It's not the big things that hurt me. Crash my car, break my laptop (please try not to though!), get a divorce. Things happen that you don't mean to or that you can't prevent. But the little things...those things that seem so insignificant, that's what really bother me. I'll still pretend that it doesn't though, which can lead to slight grumpiness.

8. I'm a very out of sight, out of mind kind of person. I don't mean to be, but it's the truth. There are a select few that stay in my mind when we are separated by miles.

9. I'm quick to pass my judgment on someone. I'm also quick to revoke that judgment.

10. I have a terrible oral fixation. Any chewed up straws are probably mine. They said piercing my tongue would cure me of this habit. That was so not true.

11. I like to speak in limited Spranglish. If you don't know, that's a combination of Spanish, French, and English.

12. My ears popping make me feel sick. Totally nauseous. This is probably due to the fact that they stay popped for an unnatural length of time. My last spout was nine hours. That's nine hours of my ears hanging out in the clouds while I walked around half deaf...and practically mute since since nobody could hear me!

13. I like Sci-Fi and Fantasy. This does not include Star Wars, Star Trek, Stargate, or anything else that begins with "star" I would imagine. Nor do I like X-files. It's more of a LOTR, Firefly, Buffy, Roswell, Dark Angel kind of thing. I think it would be an exciting though scary adventure to journey into Faerie. People don't seem to know how dangerous those creatures supposedly are!

14. The kitchen is a passion of mine. Everything to do with it makes me glow from pots and pans to cheese graters and hand held blenders. I don't think I'm a very good cook though. As a result of us this I don't cook well under pressure. If I had a kitchen I would love to practice.

15. If my family asks, it's Popeguy's fault. He talks me into every and anything!

16. I wish I had more to say. I have a theory that if I talked more, things would be a little different. Don't be fooled by all this writing. I used to think the problem was that I'm shy. Hardly! Words just don't waltz right out of my mouth is all.

If I tagged you, you know what to do!

scullerymaid at 2:07 a.m.

pots | pans