January 06, 2009

La Bruja Vieja

Oh my gosh Diaryland! I can't tell you how glad I am to be back in Santa Barbara. We went up to Lompoc where Popeguy's grandma lives, and it's just so nice to be back. Why? For one, I just like it better here.But the truth is I think the old bat hates me.

It's so weird because when I first got here she was so nice and all this stuff. I thought she was a damn cool gma. And she is nice. And pretty funny for a grandma. I mean, the woman got low to Get Low. You know...appelbottoms jeans, boots with the fur. Yeah, that was his grandma.

But about two days ago something happened. It wasn't anything direct. Just these weird vibes I got. These comments she would make and stuff. Drive me crazy. Finally, I couldn't take it anymore and just kept to myself. If she was in the room, I'd move to the other room. And every word that woman made, I was firing back sarcastic comebacks like crazy (in my head of course).

I love his mom though. She is so great.

It's so nice to be back in Santa Barbara!

scullerymaid at 10:42 p.m.

pots | pans