December 31, 2008

Three Graces

Well, I finally made it! I'm in Santa Barbara, California. Arrived yesterday a little before 1:30. And let me tell you, three days on a train in no ride in the park. Actually, it was pretty fun. I just couldn't sleep that well, but that's just because of this weird bone in my back. No big deal. But I'm really glad we're flying back. Nervous, but glad.

Yesterday was my birthday. I'm offically 20 now. How old! I can't believe my teen years are over. What teen things did I accomplish? I can't think of any. Ugh, and in ten years I'll be 30. Gross! It's funny how timestart to fly.I remember when I was ten, thinking six more years before I could drive was so far away. Now six years is nothing.

Anyway, so like I said yesterday was my birthday. Popeguy's mom and grandma had balloons and a cake for me at the station. That was sweet. And we went out to lunch and dinner. And surprise of surprises Popeguy had flowers delivered to me. Gosh, they're gorgeous. I love them. I think I'll have to UPS them back home to Virginia. There's no way I can take them on a plane. I hope they don't get ruined.

Before we arrived att he station, he gave me a book that I've been eyeing for years. It's a leather bound journal hand crafted in Florence, Italy with a picture of the three graces dancing on it. It's beautiful. And he wrote a nice note in it and a few excerpts from his play. Wonderful!

So it was a decent birthday. I feel bad that I haven't spent it with my family in a few years, but that was going to happen eventually. I miss my Dove's Nest Cake though...

Mi Tiger Lily,
Te amo como la tierra ama la lluvia. Sin tu, no puedo vivir. No hay ningun en el mundo que yo amo mas como mi amiga. Te amo,
Popeguy

Isn't that sweet!

scullerymaid at 12:51 p.m.

pots | pans