January 10, 2009

Frizzle Rizzle

I hate my hair. I thought letting the curls grow back would be fine. If I wanted to go straight for the day, I'd just whip out my straightener. But no. The contraption does nothing with my mass of a rat's nest. It's terrible. And they aren't even as nice as the first week they sprouted out. But maybe once it grows out some more I'll like them again. Or maybe it's just because I'm here in Cali and the weather affects them differently back home in Virginia. Who knows.

Our California trip is almost over. And I don't think we've done that much, but I do like what we have done. Herst Castle, Sea Elephants, Summerland, State St, and other things. Minus meeting grandma (La Bruja), it's been a good trip. But I'm ready to go back home.

scullerymaid at 2:41 p.m.

pots | pans