December 17, 2008

Extravaganza!

So today we all met up and surprised the Twins with lunch at Maggiano's, which was fabulous, and a day of shopping at Shortpump and Carey Town. Actually, we were late going to Ctown, so the shops were closed, but now they can say that they have been there.

I stayed with Popeguy last night rather than driving up there this morning and apparently he has outdone me with my Cirque du Soleil tickets. That's right, he's gotten me not only a birthday present, but also a Christmas present. And the latter, I won't be receiving until the summer, when I'll have to take a week off of work. And I can't know what it is until the summer because it takes a lot of planning. And it's not in the state. And it's expensive. Did I mention there's also two parts? Yeah. The first part is good. The second part, faint-worthy. I can't even imagine what he's gone and done. Not even a hint of a clue. But he said I was going to be scared at first, then really excited, and then scared again. But I'll love it. What in the world? The anticipation is killing me. I can't believe he won't even tell me on Christmas.

And I'll have to out do him...but I have this feeling that I won't be able to. I wonder what my birthday present is. It's supposed to be really good to. Hmmm.

scullerymaid at 1:16 a.m.

pots | pans