December 18, 2008

Destruction

I'm a little disappointed with my Socl professor's review of my presentation. He said it was like I was ad libbing. If only he knew how much I actually did try to figure out what to say for that pesentation. He gave us time restraints and all this criteria and wanted us to simply read a condensed form of our paper. I didn't read (because we all love listening to people read!) but what I gave was a practiced condensed form of my part of the paper. And I was anywhere from relaxed. For an anthropologist, he's not very good at picking up on body language, quivering voices, or unease. His class was always a joke anyway.

I think I've figured out why there's such a strain on the relationship between Dad and me. I had my tarrot read, my tongue is pierced, my friends are gay, I don't go to church. I don;t know, I think our differing beliefs are our problem. I'm open to so much stuff, and he doesn't accept anything that's not taught at church.

I'm realy hungry. I haven't eaten at home since I've been here. There's no food in the house. And today I have no carto get food. Maybe we'll go shopping when Mom gets home. Must...eat... haha!

on yet another note, my brother is ridiculous. I won't go into what, but I'm so glad I don't belong here anymore, which he made it a point to tell me. If I could go back to school or had somewhere else to live close enough to see Mom when she got off, I would. Like I want to deal with his shit every five seconds!

scullerymaid at 2:33 p.m.

pots | pans