August 10, 2008

This weeks shopping agenda

There's so much money I need to spend. Well, need/want. I just have a lot of shit to buy:

School books
Sneakers and socks to go with the sneakers
New polos for work
Underwear
Food
I would like an iPod
I would like a better camera
Birthday presents
Might as well start Christmas shopping
And of course, a train ticket!

So much money. This is like $1400 right there! Maybe someone will help me with some of it.

The good thing about school starting though is that I'll spend less money. I'll have a meal plan, so no buying food. And besides the occasional movie night, I'm going to hold on to my money like a tick. So after this final week of vacation, I'm going into saving mode.

I think I'm going to buy an iPod in December. Turquoise. It's actually blue, but I think it looks turquoise. 8G Nano. Can't wait. And my camera is fine. There's just one that I happen to have my eyes on.

I don't think I can go in the shopping spree Mandy wants to go on. I'm not going t have any money! And yes, except for a select few I'm going to start using really names in here. It's less confusing and no one is ever going to find my diary so why censor it?

Oh! And Meyvi, this girl that's been working here for a month that I've become good friends is staying! Her husband reenlisted in the Navy, so they'll be here for at least a year instead of a few months. I'm so excited :-D

scullerymaid at 2:59 p.m.

pots | pans