June 20, 2008

Just wake me up

The grandparents did not come. Oh well.

Prep wasn't bad. I overslept a little because the volume on my alarm clock was down, but I still beat Popeguy there. The only thing is the meat slicer. It scares me. But I've always had a problem with knives. And this one is a big spinning blade. You'd be scared too.

I just took a three hour naps. First time I've taken a nap in a long time. I had kind of a bad dream. I also spoke spanish in some of it. And Sunny was in it. Strange. And itwas even stranger because I think I was in the state where you just fall alseep so I was conscious that it was a dream.

I have to go to work again soon and I'm hungry. Bu I have no groceries. It's rather pointess to go shoopping when I'm hardly ever here. And I can always eat at Panera.

I've found a problem with my hair...but I still love it. But it's new shortness means I have to straighten it regularly now because there's this little tuft of hair called my bangs that goes wild and curly in all kinds of directions if I don't.

I've been cold a lot lately.

Popeguy wants to go to Puerto Rico next summer. Or california. Maybe both. Puerto Rico for a month and then Cali for the rest of it. We'll see. I'm still trying to figure out Christmas. Oh, and he loved his present!!!

scullerymaid at 1:25 p.m.

pots | pans