June 21, 2008

Birthing

Tonight me and this girl at work were talking about having kids. I want to have kids. A few would be really good. I don't mind. Only one is not an option. But the whole process of having kids really scares me. I mean there's tearing and stitching and bleeding and pushing and squeezing. Gross! Who wants to do that? I wonder if it's better to have a c-section? But then there's slicing. Gross too. And does opting not to go the natural way make you less of a woman? I could just hire someone to incubate for me. Ha, yeah right! I am having my own kids thank you.

Eww. Men are lucky they don't have to do the actual birthing.

Oh, and then there's the huge stomach and the weird cravings and the swelling and bloating.

But I'm sure it'll all be worth it one day.

I think I'm going to research c-sections. See what they're really about.

Edit
Maybe I don't want to have a c-section...

scullerymaid at 12:03 a.m.

pots | pans