June 07, 2008

Fire out

I love Popeguy. Really, I do. And no matter how mad he can make me or how frustrated and hurt I become, I still love him and always will. Today I decided to abandon my avoiding and went to Panera while he was still working. When he got off he sat with me and we had a good long talk. Yeah, it was awkward at first. Well, not awkward because we don't do awkward. It was slow and hesitant I guess and we both teared up. And then I was crying, which happens a lot lately. And it was good.

He told me that they aren't going to last, which it doesn't take a genius to know that. Which is also why I don't know why it hurts so much when I know the boy won't be with us forever. But yeah, so Popeguy is going to phase him out. And I feel bad because part of the reason he's doing this is because he knows I don't like him. He said my opinion weighs very heavily on everything he does. So yeah, I don't want it to stop just because of me. But he said it wasn't. There were other things. We'll see.

It was a very good talk.

scullerymaid at 4:51 p.m.

pots | pans