June 07, 2008

Lado y verde

Anoche yo compre dos libros de espanol. Uno para maetros y el otro fue un libro llamada "lado a lado." Tiene ingles y espanol en las paginas lado a lado. Es sobre historias de Mexico. Es interesante. Me gusta. Me gustan los dos. Ahora, no es mal si me pongo una maestra de espanol. Pero, todavia deseo ser una mujer de antropologia.

I am a beast at closing line, let me tell you. Tonight I was on top of my game. Mini rushes did not ruin my night and everything was practically perfect. Sure, I did my floors later than I had hoped, but I really could not complain. And I had a second person helping me!

So I was all excited about not only being the first one done but also about being done at a decently early time. Then disaster struck. I had to also close barista. Way to tell me ahead of time. Fortunately it was Flamer who didn't tell me so I was allowed to hate him. Oh, and there's this girl at work that can't stand him. Love her.

I bought a cute dress and shirt the other day. They really show off my new tan, which in my opinion is like BAM in your face. I got a tank top too. I don't wear many of those. It's funny because as kids I always wore them and Romania didn't. Now it's flipped.

scullerymaid at 2:47 a.m.

pots | pans