May 09, 2008

Married to Connecticut

So one of my friends here at school just got married and is moving to Connecticut. Poor thing, she really doesn't want to move. Her husband is in the navy. But she'll be able to move to North Carolina in about three years. She says she's looking forward to that. I wish her the best of luck.

Naturally I've been thinking about weddings lately. I wonder who will I marry. Will I get married at all? Do I even want to get married, or is it just a nice fantasy I have? Sometimes I can't help but wonder if a relationship is really what I want. I don't think I even know how to let someone get that close. I think after a certain point I start pushing people away. It's like they know too much, yet not enough about me, so little by little I detach. I see every flaw I have and wonder why we're sticking together in the first place.

Back to weddings though. I think I would like to get married. Five years from now seems like a good idea. Fresh out of college and trying to stand on our own feet.

Half the time I think I will marry a foreigner because I look foreign. Or maybe someone will marry me because it'll make them look more exotic. I don't know. Just a random thought I had today.

scullerymaid at 1:33 a.m.

pots | pans