May 09, 2008

Send them to Pluto, baby!

I'm a little agitated. You know how I know this? Because my ear is burning red. Not both ears, just one. This happenes when something is bothering me but I ignore it. Right now that something would be math.

I just took my final (my last final). I wouldn't say it went too well. It's like I recognize the problems and I almost remember what to do, but not quite. So I may have failed. And if I did I'm pretty sure I failed the class. Unless he finds it in his heart to pass me. I wish we had more grades in there. More tests even! When Artist said we should take this math together, if I had known it was geometry and trig, I would have said no way Jose. But whatever. It's done now.

Even though the concept of failing bothers me, at the same time I'm not too worried. For one, I'm not entirely sure that I failed. I could simply be overreacting. And I've always done well in everything I do. It's okay if I fail once at something. And it's only math. I can't let it get to me. Right...?

We'll see. Fingers-crossed!

I have to go to work tonight. Then come back and clean my room. But I'm pretty much packed. That's good. But I'm on the schedule tomorrow for work. And one manager asked me if I found anyone to cover it for me. Okay, I told everyone multiple times that I'm leaving Sat morning. If they put me on the schedule, it's not my fault. And who am I suppoesed to call? Everyone I know is either leaving or already working at that time. Or is working before I have to come in. I really don't think it's my problem. I mean, I kinda feel bad. But at the same time, I gave plenty of notice.

Tomorrow night I'm going to the high school and seeing a play with Dancer. You know, this is the first year I missed a play. I went every year to all three showings and now this year I'm lucky that I'm making it to one.

And I get to see the kitten in the morning! I wonder if it's a boy or a girl? I can't wait to name it and play with it. I'm actually a little glad that Milla had them in my room.

Did I mention that today I got a dose of homesickness? It was so weird. All this time, nothing. And now going back is making me wish I was staying home for the summer. But i'm sure after a week I'll be ready to come back to school anyway. The only thing is, I'm not sure what I'm coming back to...

scullerymaid at 3:58 p.m.

pots | pans