April 28, 2008

Killing me softly with his song

So tonight I met one of the girls who has replaced me as Popeguy's hag. She came into work looking for him without a clue as to who I was- the girl that was left in the cold thanks to her. You know, he didn't even say bye to Yellow and me when he left.

But why dwell on it?

Closing tinight wasn't bad since Yellow was there. It's always better with two. In fact, I like closing when there are two people. Otherwise it sucks. I thought about taking day shift over the summer. That way my nights would be free. But I like night shift I think. Well, that's what I've been working anyway.

I hope that this summer whoever my roommate is, that we bond. Don't get me wrong. I love my current roommate. I think she's absolutely adorable. But we didn't become sister-like or anything. So I hope my next one and I are friends and hang out. If not that's okay though.

scullerymaid at 10:36 p.m.

pots | pans