April 14, 2008

Food and culture... without dinner

I just finished registering for classes. It's not the perfect schedule, and some of the classes I don't want to take, but I did get into Food and Culture. It should be a cool class. Taking this course also means I'm in two classes that goes towards Anth. And I decided not to skip on Span for a semester so I'm taking another 300 level course (this one is reading. A little scared). Oh, and I decided to do French. I know, I know. But it is the best language to take right NOW. I can pick up others later. As far as summer goes, I got into Bio. Thought I'd have to take CPSC, but I'll take that in the fall instead.

Speaing of summer, I'm a littler worried now. It's true that I don't want to move back home again. In fact, I never plan on moving back. It's weird now. So I'm staying here. Plus, I didn't want to transfer to another Panera. But what is my summer really going to be like. Popeguy is moving in with these girls (and yes, I already feel a tinge of jealousy) and I can't help but wonder where does that leave me? He's not even living on campus. True, I can walk to his place and vice versa, but still! Is he going to neglect and abandon me this summer now that he's living with them? He said he was looking forward to the summer because it was going to be the two of us, but the faster summer approaches, the farther away I feel from him.

This is why I'm so gung pow to get my car. If I'm going to be alone, I'm not going to be stuck. In fact, I have a financial plan. Well, it's more like a shopping plan, haha. School. Car. Camara. iPod. These are the things that my bank account is working towards right now. We'll see which things happen and which ones are bumped for now.

scullerymaid at 3:56 p.m.

pots | pans