April 13, 2008

A true all nighter

Wow.

Remember that entry this morning? Well, I never went to bed. I fiddled on my computer for about an hour, looked at the clock around 6:30, realized Panera would be opening in half an hour and decided I wasn't tired so to go over there. And I was there until 1:30.

In the morning I had breakfast, then I started helping out. Prep is not that fun. But I think that's more so because Popeguy was called in after getting two hours of sleep. So he was cranky, and that made me cranky. But other then that, it was a good trip. When Popeguy left I helped on line. It was the dream team. I love working with that group! Too bad I wasn't getting paid for my work. Oh! And I'm not even on the scedule for this weak. Maybe I'll try and pick up a shift or two.

Anyway, after running on 28 hrs of no sleep, I'm not doing bad.

scullerymaid at 2:43 p.m.

pots | pans