February 25, 2008

Kali the destroyer

I know I have to let him go. I didn't want him in the first place. Then he made me feel this way. But I don't believe in love. And he doesn't know the first thing about love.

Every since this has started, I've felt trapped. And I don't like feeling this way. Sure, maybe this is what love is supposed to feel like, but I don't think I really want it. I mean, there is a part of me that does. A part I've hidden away to bring back out someday. But not now. I can't fool myself, or maybe that's what I am doing right now. Playing mind games so that I don't feel it anymore.

Either way, I did something about it today. I said goodbye. I'm not sure how he'll take it yet. But I think we both know that it's right.

I'm scared.

scullerymaid at 10:15 a.m.

pots | pans