February 24, 2008

French bread + gouda + feta = yummy

I walked all the way to work (okay, it's only like a 5-7 minute walk) and the manager told me that I didn't need to come in for another hour. But that was okay because I got to go eat for free on campus and get my bookbag from Snortgiggles' room and take it to mine. Then at 6 I finished my online traning and finally got to do some real work. I started two days before Artist and she's already done so much more thanme. When has she been on the computer? I was on for two and a half days. Butshe's only doing Cashier and I'm doing Line, so I guess it's okay. Anyway, I got to go out there and make some sandwiches. And it felt sooo good. Sure, I couldn't remember how to make them so I used the cheat sheets a lot, but I wasn't slow and only made one mistake (made a whole sand instead of half). I'd say it went pretty well. And I could've gotten off a half hour early, but he'd already cut my hours short so I decided to stay. But yeah, it was nice to be in a kitchen again. Strange as it may sound, working put me into a great mood.

scullerymaid at 11:35 p.m.

pots | pans