February 11, 2008

Panera Bread

In an hour I have to go to work. Yup, that's right. I have a job. I applied, interviewed, and now work.

And yes, it is at Panera where I practically live anyway. I think they were glad to hire me. I already know how to close dining. And now they'll have an extra person on line, which I'm semi-familiar with.

I haven't told my family and I do't plan to for a while. Why? I don't know. Because they're always hounding me. Well, I can take care of myself. I can be independant. I'll let them know eventually. Maybe after I've saved up enough money to pay for myown summer school. We'll see what happens.

Anyway, I'm excited and not excited. I like to work for the most part. It's just a matter of starting. Once I start and get into the groove, I'll be fine. But before the groove comes, I'm rather lazy. But I think I might have a mind for business. I enjoyed the class in high school, and have always thought of owning my own some day. I'm already pointing out inefficientcies in the cafe. This will be good for me. See if I really love cooking that much and so forth. Plus, money!

scullerymaid at 2:58 p.m.

pots | pans