February 11, 2008

Traveling and settling down

I'm going to marry that kid!

Just kiding. But we're always talking about the future in that sort of way and not in that sort of way. Just little things. Like last night we were talking about spinsters and that led to marriage and having kids. And then he said he can't wait to see my mommy skills in action. Not that that means anything, but similar things are always brought up.

I'm not saying that one day we'll get married or anything, but I think our futures are going to be intertwined, like mine and Popeguy's, only romantically versus brother/sisterly.

It's strange how whenever we talk about the future, the other is involved, even if it's not necessarily romantic. I don't know

But I am scared. He wants to travel and help the world. And I want a family someday. But I think you can have both. It's a new world. What can't you do nowdays?

Okay, but enough talking about the future andthings that might not happen. It's not like I've created this fantasy. I'm just saying it's funny how it keeps being brought up..

scullerymaid at 9:12 p.m.

pots | pans