January 07, 2008

Risk with a vengence

So... I just got home after a week of living at the house with the guys, and I must say I'm going to miss it I love hanging out with guys. We play video games, bard games, watch comedies, and cook. What more could a girl ask for? Especially since I can kick some butt at Soul Calibur. Talim's my favorite character.

I feel bad for being away from home, but I honestly don't feel like there's any good reason to stay. I'm inside all day in this dark, smokey house and there's nothing to do. I don't know. I love my family, but I no longer have a need to be with them all the time. Being gone for a week didn't make me feel a drop of homesickness (not that it would now that I'm in college). I'm perfectly fine with stopping in for a couple of days and then spending the rest of my month away. Besides, the ate all my lean pockets!

Back to my stay at the house...

China finally left yesterday after staying for almost a week (when she was only supposed to stay for two days), and it was so time for her to go. She was driving even me crazy, and I feel for her a little bit. But after spending time with both her and Peace, it's a good thing that they aren't together anymore. They are not compatible. I'm amazed that they lasted for two years. So yeah, I wanted to do cartwheels when she left, and that's so bad of me.

I would say that Peace and I have definitely gotten close over this break. Again, it's one of those things where I don't know when or how, but it happened. Yesterday we were at he house alone and we did some serious talking. Mostly about me because he likes to pick people apart, though I don't know if he realizes he has this semi-irksome ability. But it was good. I suppose I got some things off my chest and we just got to get to know each other better.

But I'm not sure if I'm crushing on him or not. I don't think I am... but maybe. He's a nice guy. Some of the things he says gets on my nerves, but not in a bad way. Who knows? I don't think I like him that way, but that's not to say that I couldn't of I let myself.

Anyway, tuition is due today and the money isn't in my account yet and I'm freaking out. But I'm sure everything will work out in the end...

scullerymaid at 8:42 a.m.

pots | pans