December 31, 2007

What a way to turn 19!

My birthday was amazing awesome! I went and stayed at the house Saturday evening and we all hung out. Played games and cards. Watched tv. Then Sunday morning we went to Unity. It's a church and it was pretty interesting. They definitely have different beliefs. Five guys ended up on our agenda for lunch and then the big surprise... skating! Yeah, they took me skating. I hadn't been for years, and I was very nervous at first, but itwas so much fun. And yes, I did fall once.

After that we wasted time at the mall before dinner. Played sardines in the department stores, and let me tell you, those boys know how to hide! Popeguy chose to take me out for a Chinese dinner so that I could have crab legs. Yum yum! Finally, we went to go see The Golden Compass. It was a very eventful day, huh? But it was so wonderful!

Saturday night Popeguy and I stayed up in bed untillike 6 in the morning talking. About what, I don't know. But it was good for us. For a while I'd been feeling like we were drifting a part, but not now. In fact, you know what he told me? It gave me fuzzies! Apparently he and Peace had been talking about me. Peace said something about feeling a connecton between us (as more than friends, I'm assuming) and Popegu told me he felt jealous. He said all the while he was thinking, "No! That's my Tiger Lily..."

I can't tell you how good it felt to hear him say that. I didn't know he loved me so much. So I told him how I felt about Math. And it was just very good for us. A nice bonding moment.

Speakingof Peace, there was this huge misunderstanding between him and the two of us. Not really huge. Since it was my birthday and we had plans all day, Popeguy and I decided to keep it quiet until later in the night. But since Peace's friend was there, I kept her entertained while Popeguy confronted him. And it seems we were wrong, but I'm not so sure. I'm going to have to watch Peace more carefully. Make sure he deservesall my trust. I definitely have decided that the whole riding in the car fantasy, was just a fantasy. I don't know if I would want to "connect" with him. But that might just be the misunderstanig blurring my judgment.

Either way, I had an amazing birthday and I can't wait to figure out how to show Popeguy how much it meant to me. The little bugger already knows what he's giving me next yearand is rubbing it in my face!

scullerymaid at 5:10 p.m.

pots | pans